Back Massager Massage Cushion

Side by side Choose the 2913 chair pad if Choose the neck and back pad if

Picture the chair you would actually use it on: the desk chair in the home office, the recliner by the window, an outlet within reach. That is the whole decision here, because both of these COMFIER pads turn a regular chair into a massage seat; they just do it in different ways. This back massager vs massage cushion comparison puts the two listings side by side on massage modes, heat, zones, size and chair fit, using only what the makers state.

This article is informational and is not medical advice. Keep massagers away from the throat and arteries, and skip massage on acute injuries. Ask a clinician first if you have a heart condition, high blood pressure, or are pregnant. See our Medical Disclaimer.

Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  1. 1
    COMFIER Shiatsu Back Massager with Heat Chill Score 9.6/10

    A chair pad with 2D/3D shiatsu, 10 nodes, full/upper/lower back zones, spot massage, 3-level seat vibration and heat.

    Check price on Amazon
  2. 2
    COMFIER Neck and Back Massager with Heat Chill Score 9.6/10

    A leather chair pad for full back and shoulder with shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration and heat.

    Check price on Amazon

COMFIER Shiatsu Back Massager with Heat, 2D/3D Massage Chair Pad, 10 Nodes Full/Upper/Lower Back Zones, Spot Massage, Rolling, 2 Shiatsu Intensities, 3-Level Seat Vibration, 15-Min Auto-Off

COMFIER Shiatsu Back Massager with Heat

COMFIER 9.6/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A chair pad with 2D/3D shiatsu, 10 nodes, full/upper/lower back zones, spot massage, 3-level seat vibration and heat.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • 10 shiatsu nodes with 2D/3D styles stated
  • Full, upper and lower back zones plus spot massage
  • 3-level seat vibration and optional heat
  • 15-minute auto shut-off stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated in the listing
  • Not recommended for compact car seats or flat bed use
  • No compression function stated
  • Polyester cover, not leather
COMFIER Neck and Back Massager with Heat with Compress & Rolling,Kneading Massager for Full Back & Shoulder,Full Body,Grey, Gray

COMFIER Neck and Back Massager with Heat

COMFIER 9.6/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A leather chair pad for full back and shoulder with shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration and heat.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • Shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression and vibration stated
  • Heat stated
  • Leather cover stated
  • Auto shut-off stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated in the listing
  • Bullets give a single 30.0 in figure; table gives 15.75 x 3.94 x 18.9 in
  • No zone or spot-massage control stated
  • Corded electric only; needs an outlet by the chair

More to compare

Back massager vs massage cushion: the short answer

Pick the COMFIER 2913 chair pad if you want zoned shiatsu: it lists 10 nodes with 2D and 3D shiatsu styles, full, upper and lower back zones, spot massage and 3-level seat vibration, plus optional heat and a stated 15-minute auto shut-off. Pick the COMFIER neck and back pad if you want more modes in one pad: the listing states shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration and heat, a leather cover and auto shut-off. Both are corded electric chair pads at 9.92 lb; neither listing states a warranty term.

Back massager vs massage cushion at a glance

COMFIER 2913 Chair Pad COMFIER Neck and Back
Massage modes 2D/3D shiatsu, rolling, seat vibration Shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration
Nodes and zones 10 nodes; full, upper, lower back zones; spot massage Not stated
Heat Optional heat stated Heat stated
Auto shut-off 15 minutes stated Stated, time not given
Size 30.3 x 18.5 x 6.3 in 15.75 x 3.94 x 18.9 in (table)
Weight 9.92 lb (4500 g) 9.92 lb (4500 g)
Cover material Polyester Leather
Power Corded electric Corded electric
Chair fit Most standard office, dining, recliner chairs; not compact car seats Not stated
Warranty Not stated Not stated

How they differ

The 2913 is the zoned shiatsu pad. Its listing is the more detailed of the two: 10 shiatsu nodes in two groups with adjustable width, 2D and 3D shiatsu styles, two intensity settings, three back zones you can select, a spot function for one place, rolling along the spine, and a separate 3-level vibration seat for hips and thighs. Heat is optional. The safety note is specific too: a 15-minute auto shut-off per session, and the listing warns it is not recommended for compact car seats, gaming chairs with narrow backs, or flat bed use.

The neck and back pad is the multi-mode pad. Its listing states six functions: shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration and heat, aimed at full back and shoulder, with a leather cover and auto shut-off. It says less about control: no zones, no spot function, no stated node count. Note the size figures: the bullets give a single 30.0 in figure while the spec table gives 15.75 x 3.94 x 18.9 in at 9.92 lb; the table figure is the usable one, since the listing leaves what the 30.0 in measures unclear.

Both listings use marketing language we report in neutral words. The maker lists back pain as the specific use and pain relief and stress relief among the product benefits for the neck and back pad, and fatigue relief for the 2913; those are the maker’s claims, not ours. Neither listing states a warranty term, so both score 0 for warranty.

The pads

These are scored on the Chill Score: performance 30, build 20, value 20, safety certifications 15 and warranty 15. Both state an auto shut-off, which scores for safety; neither states a certification, and neither states a warranty term.

Product Chill Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
COMFIER 2913 Chair Pad 9.6 30 21 21 5 0
COMFIER Neck and Back 9.6 29 21 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Choose the 2913 chair pad if

  • You want zoned shiatsu with a spot function for one area.
  • You want seat vibration for hips and thighs alongside the back rollers.
  • You want the listing to tell you exactly where it fits: most standard office, dining and recliner chairs.

Choose the neck and back pad if

  • You want the most modes in one pad: shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression and vibration with heat.
  • You prefer a leather cover over polyester.
  • You do not need zone selection or a spot function.

Check Your Space First

  • Both pads are corded electric, so the chair needs an outlet within cord reach; no battery is stated for either.
  • Measure the chair: the 2913 lists 30.3 x 18.5 x 6.3 in, and the neck and back pad’s table gives 15.75 x 3.94 x 18.9 in.
  • At 9.92 lb each, both pads need a sturdy chair, not a folding or lightweight seat.
  • The 2913 listing rules out compact car seats, gaming chairs with narrow backs, and flat bed use.

Common questions

Do these pads fit any chair?

Not any. The 2913 listing states it fits most standard office chairs, dining chairs and recliners, and rules out compact car seats, gaming chairs with narrow backs, and flat bed use. The neck and back pad’s listing does not state chair fit, so measure against its table size of 15.75 x 3.94 x 18.9 in.

Do they shut off by themselves?

Yes, both listings state an auto shut-off. The 2913 states a 15-minute automatic shutdown per session; the neck and back pad states auto shut-off without giving a time.

Which one has more massage modes?

The neck and back pad: its listing states shiatsu, kneading, rolling, compression, vibration and heat. The 2913 lists 2D and 3D shiatsu styles with two intensity settings, rolling, and 3-level seat vibration, plus optional heat.

Do they run on batteries?

No. Both listings state corded electric power, and neither states a battery. Plan on an outlet near the chair.

Related: the massage gun vs back massager comparison, the best neck massager for office workers roundup. Browse recovery tools for more.

Back to all recovery tools reviews.