An electric heating pad is a fabric pad with a heating element and a corded controller. People reach for one on stiff, sore days or after a workout. The six below range from a compact weighted pad to a king size sheet, and they differ most in heat range, power and warranty.
This roundup scores six heating pads sold on Amazon on what each listing states. Listings were collected 6 October 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Do not use a heating pad on skin with reduced feeling, and ask a clinician first if you have diabetes, poor circulation, a skin condition or are pregnant. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
Pure Enrichment® PureRelief® XL Heating Pad Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA 12 by 24 inch pad with a detachable LCD controller, a stated 180 watts, a moist heat option and a 5 year warranty.
-
2
Heating pad for Back/Shoulder/Neck/Abdomen Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 12 by 24 inch fleece pad with 6 heat levels, 4 timers and the only certification claim in this group, ETL and FCC.
-
3
Heating Pad Electric Heat Pad Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA 24 by 12 inch flannel pad with 6 settings, 4 timers and a 1 year warranty, from a listing with an odd 1,200 watt rating.
-
4
Sunbeam ConformHeat Heating Pad, 14" x 14" Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA compact 14 by 14 inch weighted pad with 3 settings, a stated 105 watts and a 9 foot cord, from a long established brand.
-
5
GENIANI Electric Heating Pad for Back Pain Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA 12 by 24 inch microplush pad with 3 heat levels and a moist heat option.
-
6
Focbeo King Size Heating Pad for Back 32"x24" Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA 32 by 24 inch king size pad with 6 temperatures up to 154 F, 4 timers and a stated 80 watts.
What we picked for home recovery
A 12 by 24 inch pad with a detachable LCD controller, a stated 180 watts, a moist heat option and a 5 year warranty.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 5 year warranty stated
- 6 settings, 105 to 140 F stated
- Moist heat option
- Stated 180 W, 120 V
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- Higher rated power than most
A 12 by 24 inch fleece pad with 6 heat levels, 4 timers and the only certification claim in this group, ETL and FCC.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- States ETL and FCC certification
- 6 heat levels, 4 timers
- 7 ft cord
- Machine washable
Cons
- Certification claim shows no file number
- No warranty stated
- Same model number as two other brands
A 24 by 12 inch flannel pad with 6 settings, 4 timers and a 1 year warranty, from a listing with an odd 1,200 watt rating.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 1 year warranty stated
- 6 temperature settings
- 7.2 ft cord
Cons
- Stated 1,200 W looks wrong for this pad
- No safety certification stated
- Same model number as other brands
- Top temperature not stated
A compact 14 by 14 inch weighted pad with 3 settings, a stated 105 watts and a 9 foot cord, from a long established brand.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Weighted beads keep it in place
- Stated 105 W, 120 V
- 9 ft cord
- Washable, dryer safe fabric
Cons
- Only 3 heat settings
- Small, 14 x 14 in
- No warranty stated
- Listing quotes clinical claims we do not repeat
A 12 by 24 inch microplush pad with 3 heat levels and a moist heat option.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Dry or moist heat
- Machine washable microplush
- FSA and HSA eligible per listing
Cons
- Only 3 heat levels
- Wattage and top temperature not stated
- No warranty stated
A 32 by 24 inch king size pad with 6 temperatures up to 154 F, 4 timers and a stated 80 watts.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Large, 32 x 24 in
- 6 temperatures, 109 to 154 F
- 4 timers, 30 to 120 minutes
- Stated 80 W
Cons
- Top setting 154 F is hot
- No warranty stated
- Connect cord to pad first or it shows an error
Using a heating pad safely
- Do not sleep on or under a heating pad, and do not lie on top of it. Several listings say so.
- Do not fold it, and do not cover it with a blanket or pillow while it is on.
- Start on the lowest setting and check your skin. The top setting on some pads is 140 F or more (60 C or more).
- Connect the cord to the pad before you plug it in, and unplug it before washing.
Size, heat and timer at a glance
| Model | Size | Heat settings | Top temperature stated | Warranty stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Enrichment PureRelief XL | 12 x 24 in | 6 | 140 F | 5 years |
| BESIGILA TK-HP2412 | 12 x 24 in | 6 | Not stated | None |
| VANKADA TK-HP2412 | 24 x 12 in | 6 | Not stated | 1 year |
| Sunbeam ConformHeat | 14 x 14 in | 3 | Not stated | None |
| GENIANI Electric Throw | 12 x 24 in | 3 | Not stated | None |
| Focbeo King Size | 32 x 24 in | 6 | 154 F | None |
We read 20 listings. None states an FDA clearance. Deepsoon, VANKADA and BESIGILA all carry the same model number, TK-HP2412, so those pads appear to come from one factory under different brand names.
What it costs to run
Four listings state wattage. One of them, VANKADA, states 1,200 watts, which is far above the other pads and unusual for a 24 by 12 inch pad, so we left it out. At full rated power, using 18.34 cents per kWh, the US residential average for June 2026 from the Energy Information Administration:
| Product | Rated power | Per one hour | Per month, 4 sessions a week |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Enrichment XL | 180 W | 3 cents | $0.57 |
| Sunbeam ConformHeat | 105 W | 2 cents | $0.33 |
| Focbeo King Size | 80 W | 1 cents | $0.25 |
Heating pads cost pennies to run. Most pads cycle the element, so real use is lower than the full rated figure.
Score notes
The Chill Score weighs performance 35, build 25, value 25, safety certifications 10 where it applies and warranty 5. Here, performance covers size, heat range, timers and moist heat. BESIGILA is the only listing that names a certification, ETL and FCC, without showing a file number, so it earns partial safety points.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Enrichment XL | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| BESIGILA TK-HP2412 | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| VANKADA TK-HP2412 | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| Sunbeam ConformHeat | 9.4 | 29 | 22 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| GENIANI Electric Throw | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
| Focbeo King Size | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Pure Enrichment leads on its stated 5 year warranty, a 140 F top setting, a stated 180 watts and a moist heat option. BESIGILA and VANKADA are the same model under two brands, one with a certification claim and the other with a 1 year warranty. Sunbeam is the compact weighted option.
Who should not buy these
Skip a heating pad if you cannot feel heat well, if you tend to fall asleep under one, or if you have an acute injury with swelling; heat can make that worse. Several listings use words like pain relief and cramps, which we do not repeat. For muscle work without heat, see massage guns or back massagers. For a dry heat room instead of a pad, see portable infrared saunas.
Common questions
Is moist heat better than dry heat?
We cannot say. Pure Enrichment, Sunbeam and GENIANI describe a moist heat option, where you dampen the pad with a spray bottle. Follow each maker’s instructions, and never soak the pad.
How long should I use one?
Most listings state a 2 hour auto shut off and 4 timer settings from 30 to 120 minutes. Shorter sessions are safer, and you should stop if skin looks red or feels sore.
Can I wash it?
Most are machine washable after you detach the controller. Washing temperatures are stated on some listings, for example below 86 F on the VIBOOS pad in our search. Check your pad.
Back to all recovery tools reviews.



