Compression Boots Compression Sleeves

Side by side Choose the Air Relax if Choose the FIT KING if

compression boots vs compression sleeves comes down to what the listings actually show. Both listings in this set are compression boots, full-leg air chamber systems, so no compression sleeve example is included. The comparison below weighs the two boots against each other: pick the Air Relax if you want the stated FDA clearance and medical-grade build; pick the FIT KING if you want cordless use with five-zone control.

This comparison covers chambers and modes, power, fit, safety and warranty, with the two boot examples. It does not compare health effects. Listings were collected 20 October 2026.

This article is informational and is not medical advice. Avoid the neck, spine and arteries, and skip use on acute injuries. See our Medical Disclaimer.

20 October 2026

Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  1. 1
    Air Relax Plus AR-3 Professional Compression Chill Score 9.6/10

    A corded electric compression boot system with 4 chambers, 3 therapy modes plus targeted mode, stated FDA and CE MDD clearance, and a 1-year manufacture term.

    Check price on Amazon
  2. 2
    FIT KING Pro Leg Massager Athlete Compression Chill Score 9.5/10

    A cordless compression boot with 5 air chambers, 5-zone control, 11 pressure levels and a trusted 2-year warranty.

    Check price on Amazon

Air Relax Plus AR-3 Professional Compression Boots, FDA Cleared Leg Recovery System, Medical Grade Recovery Boots and Pump, 3 Therapy Modes 4 Chambers, for Circulation and Muscle Relief

Air Relax Plus AR-3 Professional Compression

Air Relax 9.6/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A corded electric compression boot system with 4 chambers, 3 therapy modes plus targeted mode, stated FDA and CE MDD clearance, and a 1-year manufacture term.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • FDA (USA) and CE MDD (Europe) clearance stated
  • 3 therapy modes plus a targeted compression mode
  • Internal pressure sensor stated for even pressure
  • Biocompatible, non-toxic, lead-free garment stated

Cons

  • 1 year manufacture, the shorter stated term here
  • Corded electric, needs an outlet
  • No pressure range in mmHg stated
  • Stated as not water resistant
FIT KING Pro Leg Massager Athlete Compression Recovery Boots Cordless M FSA-HSA, Professional Leg Compression, Air Compression Boots, Fast Recovery & Boost Circulation, Rechargeable, 5-Zone Control

FIT KING Pro Leg Massager Athlete Compression

FIT KING 9.5/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A cordless compression boot with 5 air chambers, 5-zone control, 11 pressure levels and a trusted 2-year warranty.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • Cordless with 2500mAh battery for 3 to 4 hours of use
  • 5 air chambers with 5-zone precision control stated
  • 11 pressure levels from 50 to 150 mmHg stated
  • Trusted 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No clearance or certification stated
  • Heaviest stated package at 4.5 kg (9.92 lb)
  • No water resistance stated
  • No per-mode description stated

More to compare

Compression boots vs compression sleeves at a glance

FIT KING FT-115A Air Relax AR-3.0
Chambers (stated) 5 air chambers 4 chambers
Modes (stated) 3 modes, 5-zone control 3 therapy modes plus targeted mode
Pressure (stated) 11 levels, 50 to 150 mmHg Not stated
Power (stated) Cordless, 2500mAh battery Corded electric
Clearance (stated) Not stated FDA and CE MDD stated
Warranty (stated) Trusted 2-year warranty 1 year manufacture
Weight (stated) 4.5 kg (9.92 lb) 7.8 lb

Chambers and modes

The FIT KING states 5 air chambers with a 5-zone precision control system covering the foot, lower and upper calf, thigh and upper thigh, plus 3 massage modes, 11 pressure levels from 50 to 150 mmHg, and 10 time settings from 15 to 60 minutes. The Air Relax states 4 chambers with 3 therapy modes: P for progressive peristaltic therapy, S for cyclical uniform therapy and F for continuous therapy, plus a targeted compression mode with a target button. Neither listing states the other’s pressure figures: the Air Relax gives no mmHg range, and the FIT KING gives no per-mode description, so call that a draw on paper and a difference in control style.

Power and portability

The FIT KING is cordless with a 2500mAh rechargeable battery for 3 to 4 hours of continuous use and a 2-hour charging time, and it comes with a compact carry bag. The Air Relax is corded electric with a medical-grade pump, which means it needs an outlet but never needs charging. If recovery happens on the couch, at the gym or while traveling, cordless is the practical edge; if it happens in one room, the corded pump is one less battery to manage.

Safety, clearance and build

The Air Relax states the clearest credentials: FDA (USA) and CE MDD (Europe) clearance as stated in the listing, a biocompatible garment the listing says was checked for biocompatibility, and an internal pressure sensor that measures leg circumference so pressure spreads evenly. The FIT KING states smart sensors that adapt to leg sizes and a durable polyester mesh build with reinforced stitching, but no clearance or certification. The FIT KING is the heavier stated package at 4.5 kg (9.92 lb) against the Air Relax’s 7.8 lb, and neither listing states water resistance for the FIT KING while the Air Relax is stated as not water resistant.

Warranty

The FIT KING states a trusted 2-year warranty with FIT KING support. The Air Relax spec table states “1 year manufacture”. The 2-year term is the stronger stated coverage here, and both are concrete terms rather than vague promises.

The two boots

Product Chill Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Air Relax AR-3.0 9.6 30 21 20 6 2
FIT KING FT-115A 9.5 32 20 21 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Choose the Air Relax if

You want the stated FDA and CE MDD clearance, the medical-grade pump and garment, and the internal pressure sensor, with 3 therapy modes plus a targeted mode. The 1-year manufacture term is shorter, but the stated credentials are the clearest here.

Choose the FIT KING if

You want cordless recovery with 5-zone control, 11 pressure levels from 50 to 150 mmHg and 10 time settings, plus the stronger stated 2-year warranty. The carry bag and 3 to 4 hour battery suit recovery anywhere.

Check Your Space First

  • Put an outlet within reach for the Air Relax: it is corded electric, while the FIT KING runs 3 to 4 hours on its 2500mAh battery with a 2-hour charge.
  • Plan the footprint: the FIT KING states 12.7 x 6.5 x 16 inches and the Air Relax states 10 x 7 x 5 inches.
  • Keep them dry: the Air Relax is stated as not water resistant, and the FIT KING listing states no water resistance.
  • Store the kit: the FIT KING includes a compact carry bag; the Air Relax listing states no carrying case.

Common questions

Are compression boots the same as compression sleeves?

In this set, both listings are boots: full-leg air chamber systems worn over the legs. No sleeve listing is included, so the comparison above weighs the two boot examples against each other using only what their listings state.

Cordless or corded?

The FIT KING is cordless with a 2500mAh battery for 3 to 4 hours of use. The Air Relax is corded electric with a medical-grade pump and needs an outlet.

How many chambers and modes do they have?

The FIT KING states 5 air chambers, 3 modes and 5-zone control. The Air Relax states 4 chambers, 3 therapy modes and a targeted compression mode.

What pressure do they use?

The FIT KING states 11 pressure levels from 50 to 150 mmHg. The Air Relax listing states no pressure range; its internal sensor measures leg circumference and spreads pressure evenly, per the listing.

What warranty do they have?

The FIT KING states a trusted 2-year warranty. The Air Relax spec table states “1 year manufacture”.

Back to all recovery tools reviews.