Side by side Choose a red light blanket if Choose a red light bed if
Picture the corner of your bedroom in the evening, an outlet on the wall, and a few quiet minutes before sleep. Red light therapy bed vs red light blanket is the choice between a fixed unit you lie on and a flexible pad that wraps around you or lies flat on the floor. The blanket is easier to move and store, while a bed asks for a dedicated spot. Both examples below are blanket-side, so the bed side is described without a scored example.
This comparison lays out how the 2 sides differ, then scores the 2 example listings on the Chill Score. Both listings state 660nm and 850nm LEDs, but they differ in size, controls and stated support. Listings were collected 23 October 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Bright red light can strain the eyes, so use the eye protection the listing includes and avoid staring at the LEDs. See our red light therapy eye safety guide.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
Lifepro Allevabody Red light therapy Wrap Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA neoprene wrap with 1280 LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, stated at 62 x 23.6 inches and 6 pounds, with included sunglasses.
-
2
Red Light Therapy Mat for Body Pain Relief,Red Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA 71 x 31 inch pad with 1280 triple-chip LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, 5 brightness levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer.
A neoprene wrap with 1280 LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, stated at 62 x 23.6 inches and 6 pounds, with included sunglasses.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 1280 LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, stated
- Neoprene wrap at 62 x 23.6 inches
- Sunglasses for eye protection included
- Lifetime dedicated customer support stated
Cons
- Size contradicts itself: 62 x 23.6 inches in the bullets, 63 x 24 x 0.5 inches in the spec table
- No brightness levels or timer stated
- Corded electric: needs an outlet nearby
- No UL or ETL listing stated
A 71 x 31 inch pad with 1280 triple-chip LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, 5 brightness levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 1280 triple-chip LEDs at 660nm and 850nm, stated
- Large 71 x 31 inch pad
- Five brightness levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer with automatic shut-off
- Constant, 10Hz and 40Hz pulse modes
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Product weight not stated, only a package weight of 11.45 pounds
- No material stated
- One bullet calls it a red light therapy bed while the rest describes a pad
More to compare
hooga Red Light Therapy Blanket PodCheck price on Amazon
HENGJIANYI Massage TableCheck price on Amazon
Red light therapy bed vs red light blanket at a glance
| Red light bed | Red light blanket | |
|---|---|---|
| Form | A larger unit you lie on | A mat, pad or wrap |
| Listed example size | None in this article | Lifepro example states 62 x 23.6 inches; cabpay example states 71 x 31 inches |
| Controls | Not stated here | The cabpay example states 5 brightness levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer |
| Eye protection | Not stated here | The Lifepro example includes sunglasses |
| Stated support | Not stated here | Lifepro states lifetime dedicated customer support; cabpay states no warranty term |
What the 2 listings actually state
Both examples are blanket-side, and both state 1280 LEDs at 660nm and 850nm. The cabpay listing specifies the chip split: each LED bead holds one 660nm chip and two 850nm chips. The Lifepro example is described as a neoprene wrap at 62 x 23.6 inches and 6 pounds, with sunglasses for eye protection and lifetime dedicated customer support. The cabpay example is a 71 x 31 inch pad with 5 brightness levels, constant light plus 10Hz and 40Hz pulse modes, and a 10 to 90 minute timer with automatic shut-off, and it states no warranty term.
Each listing has a wrinkle worth knowing. The Lifepro bullets state 62 x 23.6 inches, but its spec table gives 63 x 24 x 0.5 inches in one field and 62 x 23.6 x 1 inches in another: the bullets and title win, so 62 x 23.6 inches is the working figure. The cabpay listing calls itself a red light therapy bed once in the bullets while the title and every other line describe a mat, blanket or pad: read it as a blanket-side example. Its spec table lists only package dimensions, so the product weight and material are not stated.
The 2 example listings
The examples are scored on the Chill Score on performance, build, value, safety where it applies, and warranty. Neither listing states a UL or ETL listing. The Lifepro example earns safety points for the included sunglasses, and the cabpay example for its timer with automatic shut-off.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lifepro Allevabody Fit | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 2 |
| cabpay 71 x 31 Pad | 9.4 | 29 | 16 | 20 | 2 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| A blanket with included eye protection | Lifepro Allevabody Fit, with stated 1280 LEDs at 660nm and 850nm |
| The largest pad with adjustable brightness | cabpay 71 x 31 Pad, with 5 brightness levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer |
Choose a red light blanket if
- You want a portable pad rather than a fixed unit: the Lifepro listing calls its wrap portable.
- An outlet is within reach: both examples plug in.
- You want adjustable brightness or a shut-off timer: the cabpay example states 5 levels and a 10 to 90 minute timer.
- Included eye protection matters to you: the Lifepro example includes sunglasses.
Choose a red light bed if
- You have a dedicated spot where a larger unit can stay.
- You would rather lie on a fixed unit than wrap a pad around yourself.
- No bed listing appears below, so compare any bed listing against the blanket figures here before you buy.
Check Your Space First
- The Lifepro example states 62 x 23.6 inches in the bullets: clear a flat spot at least that size.
- Both examples plug in (corded electric per the Lifepro spec table; the cabpay bullets say to simply plug it in): keep an outlet within reach.
- The cabpay example ships in a 35.5 x 10.75 x 4 inch package weighing 11.45 pounds: plan where it will sit between sessions.
- The Lifepro example weighs 6 pounds, so moving it from room to room is easy.
Common questions
Is a red light bed the same as a red light blanket?
No. A bed is a larger unit you lie on, while a blanket is a flexible pad or wrap. Both examples in this article are blanket-side: the Lifepro example is described as a wrap, and the cabpay example as a pad.
Do the 2 examples use the same wavelengths?
Yes. Both listings state 660nm and 850nm. The cabpay listing adds that each LED bead holds one 660nm chip and two 850nm chips.
How big are the example blankets?
The Lifepro example states 62 x 23.6 inches in the bullets, though its spec table gives 63 x 24 x 0.5 inches in one field and 62 x 23.6 x 1 inches in another. The cabpay example states 71 x 31 inches. By the stated figures, the cabpay pad is the bigger of the 2.
Which example includes eye protection?
The Lifepro example includes sunglasses for eye protection, per its bullets. The cabpay listing does not state any included eye protection.
Do either of them state a warranty?
The Lifepro listing states lifetime dedicated customer support. The cabpay listing states no warranty term.
Back to all red light therapy reviews.



