Side by side Choose the air bubble side if Choose the jet side if
A backyard soak comes down to how the bubbles are made and how much room the tub gives you, and air bubble vs jet inflatable hot tub is the choice between two jet styles that listings describe in overlapping words. The short verdict: the air-bubble example suits a smaller square tub with a stated bubble motor, while the jet-side examples suit larger round tubs with insulation or filtration extras. Read the jet counts and sizes as listing figures, not as proof that one side feels different.
This comparison covers jets, size, heating, covers and filtration, with the tubs below as concrete examples. Listings were collected 3 November 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
Inflatable Hot Tub for 4-6 Person Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA round inflatable hot tub with 130 air jets, a 264-gallon capacity and a full accessory set for up to 6 people.
-
2
Coleman SaluSpa Energy-Efficient AirJet 4-6 Person Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA round inflatable hot tub with 140 bubble jets, insulated walls and cover, and Freeze Shield heating protection.
-
3
SunSwell 73" Inflatable Hot Tub 4-6 Person Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA square inflatable hot tub with 130 bubble jets and an insulated cover for 4 to 6 people.
A round inflatable hot tub with 130 air jets, a 264-gallon capacity and a full accessory set for up to 6 people.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 130 air jets across the spa floor
- 264-gallon water capacity stated
- Dual filtration system for continuous water cleaning
- 1 Year warranty stated, the only warranty term here
Cons
- Largest footprint here at 82 x 82 x 25.6 inches
- No motor wattage is stated
- Heating is gradual, per the listing
- No energy-efficiency figure is stated
A round inflatable hot tub with 140 bubble jets, insulated walls and cover, and Freeze Shield heating protection.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 140 bubble jets, the highest jet count stated here
- Insulated walls and cover, listed as up to 40% more energy-efficient
- Freeze Shield heating function protects pump and liner in cold weather
- Digital control panel and ChemConnect dispenser included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists 0.0 pounds for weight, which reads as a placeholder
- No water capacity figure is stated
- No motor wattage is stated
A square inflatable hot tub with 130 bubble jets and an insulated cover for 4 to 6 people.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 130 bubble jets powered by a 600W motor
- Insulated cover with a child-safety lock
- Heats to 104°F and holds temperature, per the listing
- Four replacement filters included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No water capacity figure is stated
- Filter service life is 168 hours, so filters need regular replacement
- No weight figure is stated in the spec table
More to compare
HFPFTS 85" Drop-Stitch Inflatable Hot TubCheck price on Amazon
Inflatable Hot Tub for 5-7 PersonsCheck price on Amazon
81" Outdoor Inflatable Hot TubCheck price on Amazon
Dribbl Electric Bubble Massage Bathtub MatCheck price on Amazon
CO-Z Inflatable Hot Tub 6ftCheck price on Amazon
CO-Z Inflatable Hot Tub 6.5ftCheck price on Amazon
Air bubble vs jet inflatable hot tub at a glance
| Air bubble side | Jet side | |
|---|---|---|
| Jets as listed | 130 bubble jets, 600W motor | 140 bubble jets (Coleman); 130 air jets (Altrenxs) |
| Size | 73 x 73 x 25.6 inches | 77 x 77 x 28 inches (Coleman); 82 x 82 x 25.6 inches (Altrenxs) |
| Heating | Heats to 104°F | Heats to 104°F (both examples) |
| Cover and safety | Insulated cover, child-safety lock, GFCI protection | Insulated cover and walls (Coleman); insulated cover, child safety lock (Altrenxs) |
| Filtration and water care | Removable filtration, four spare filters | ChemConnect dispenser (Coleman); dual filtration (Altrenxs) |
| Warranty | Not stated | Not stated (Coleman); 1 Year (Altrenxs) |
Jets: what the listings actually say
The labels blur on inspection. The air-bubble example lists 130 bubble jets from a 600W motor, but both jet-side examples also describe air jets: the Coleman example lists 140 bubble jets, and the Altrenxs example lists 130 air jets across the spa floor. Neither jet-side listing states a water-jet figure, so the listings leave a water-jet difference unclear rather than proving one. Compare the jet counts as stated, and treat the side names as listing tags, not as different jet hardware.
Size, heating and upkeep
Size separates the three examples more clearly than jets do. The SunSwell example measures 73 x 73 x 25.6 inches, the Coleman example 77 x 77 x 28 inches, and the Altrenxs example 82 x 82 x 25.6 inches, the largest footprint here. All three listings state heating to 104°F, so temperature does not separate them. For the wider choice between soft and hard shells, see our inflatable hot tub vs hard shell hot tub comparison.
Upkeep differs by listing. The SunSwell example includes a removable filtration system with four replacement filters, each with a 168-hour service life. The Coleman example adds a ChemConnect dispenser and a Power-Saving Timer for control up to 40 days in advance, plus Freeze Shield heating protection for the pump and liner. The Altrenxs example lists a dual filtration system and a 264-gallon capacity, with a full accessory set.
Gear for each side
These are scored on the Chill Score on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety points need a stated safety feature, and warranty points need a stated term: only the Altrenxs example states a warranty term.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altrenxs 82in Hot Tub | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| Coleman SaluSpa 77in | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| SunSwell 73in Hot Tub | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Choose the air bubble side if
- You want a square tub, at 73 x 73 x 25.6 inches.
- You want a stated bubble motor wattage, with 600W listed.
- You want spare filters included, with four replacements listed.
Choose the jet side if
- You want the highest stated jet count, with 140 bubble jets on the Coleman example.
- You want insulation and freeze protection, as listed on the Coleman example.
- You want the largest tub here, with the Altrenxs example at 82 x 82 x 25.6 inches.
- You want a stated warranty term, with 1 Year on the Altrenxs example.
Check Your Space First
- Measure the pad against the listed footprints: 73, 77 and 82 inches across.
- Keep a standard power outlet nearby: the SunSwell listing says to connect to a standard power outlet.
- Check the Altrenxs weight figure of 63.0 pounds before planning a move, and note the Coleman listing leaves weight unclear.
- Leave room for the insulated cover and, on the Altrenxs example, the accessory set.
Common questions
Do the jet-side tubs use water jets?
Not as listed. Both jet-side examples describe air or bubble jets: 140 bubble jets for the Coleman example and 130 air jets for the Altrenxs example. The listings state no water-jet figure, so a water-jet difference stays unclear.
Which tub is the largest?
The Altrenxs example, at 82 x 82 x 25.6 inches, is the largest of the three listings. The Coleman example measures 77 x 77 x 28 inches, and the SunSwell example 73 x 73 x 25.6 inches.
Do all three tubs heat to the same temperature?
Yes, each listing states heating to 104°F. The SunSwell, Coleman and Altrenxs listings all give that figure, so heating does not separate them.
Which listings state a warranty?
Only the Altrenxs listing states one, a 1 Year term. The SunSwell and Coleman listings state no warranty term.
Back to all inflatable hot tub reviews.



