Stepping out of a warm spa onto a wet deck is the awkward part of the evening routine. A sturdy step with a lid that hides towels and spa accessories keeps the deck clear and the next soak simple.
This article scores five best outdoor spa steps with storage on what each listing states, from size and load capacity to storage volume and slip resistance. Listing details were collected 3 November 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Wet steps can be slippery, so step with care and keep the tread clear. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
36.6” Hot Tub Steps with Storage Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA 36.6-inch step with 2 sealed storage sections, a 780 lbs load capacity and snap-together assembly with no screws.
-
2
WTFGO Plastic Hot Tub Steps with Storage Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 36.6-inch step with a 32-gallon storage compartment, grooved brushed treads and assembly in about 10 minutes.
-
3
XtremepowerUS Universal Heavy Duty 2-Step Spa Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 2-step spa step, 36 inches long, with a hinged tread that opens to storage and high-density polyethylene construction.
-
4
Hot Tub Steps, Outdoor Spa Steps with Storage Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA 36-inch step with a flip-top storage lid, textured anti-slip strips and a stated capacity of 300 lbs.
-
5
Hot Tub Steps, Waterproof HDPS Outdoor Spa Stairs Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA waterproof HDPS step with a 600 lbs load capacity and a non-slip surface, with no storage compartment stated.
The picks
A 36.6-inch step with 2 sealed storage sections, a 780 lbs load capacity and snap-together assembly with no screws.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 780 lbs load capacity, the highest stated here
- 2 sealed storage sections: 22.5-gallon upper and 10.4-gallon lower
- Snap-together assembly with no screws or tools
- Grooved drainage channels and wood-look textured surface
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Color conflicts: bullets mention Black and Light Coffee, spec table lists Coffee
- A single size only: 36.6 x 22.8 x 13.8 inches
- Sealed sections need the lids closed to stay dry
A 36.6-inch step with a 32-gallon storage compartment, grooved brushed treads and assembly in about 10 minutes.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 32-gallon storage compartment
- Assembly in about 10 minutes with included accessories and instructions
- Grooved, brushed tread design for slip resistance
- Wood-like plastic that holds its look in damp conditions
Cons
- No load capacity stated
- No weight or full dimensions stated
- No warranty term stated
- Single color stated: Gray
A 2-step spa step, 36 inches long, with a hinged tread that opens to storage and high-density polyethylene construction.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Hinged tread opens to roomy storage
- High-density polyethylene that will not rust or corrode
- Slip-resistant striped texture on the treads
- 36 inches long, sized for spa and porch use
Cons
- No load capacity stated
- No warranty term stated
- No storage volume stated
- No assembly details stated
A 36-inch step with a flip-top storage lid, textured anti-slip strips and a stated capacity of 300 lbs.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Flip-top lid reveals storage for towels and accessories
- Textured anti-slip strips across the surface
- Tool-free assembly with pre-drilled holes and instructions
- Weatherproof, UV-resistant materials
Cons
- Spec table dimensions conflict with the 36-inch title length
- 300 lbs capacity, the lowest stated here
- No storage volume stated
- No warranty term stated
A waterproof HDPS step with a 600 lbs load capacity and a non-slip surface, with no storage compartment stated.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 600 lbs load capacity
- Waterproof HDPS that withstands sun, rain and temperature changes
- Non-slip textured surface
- Step heights designed for comfortable ascent and descent
Cons
- No storage compartment stated, the one pick here without storage
- No full dimensions stated, only L Size
- No warranty term stated
- No assembly details stated
More to compare
Hot Tub StepsCheck price on Amazon
XtremepowerUS Universal 2 Slip-Resistant Spa & Hot Tub StepCheck price on Amazon
Puri Tech Universal Spa & Hot Tub Outdoor Steps No Slip GripCheck price on Amazon
How to pick the best outdoor spa steps with storage
Size comes first: the steps here run 36 inches long to 36.6 inches long, so measure the deck beside the spa before ordering. Storage comes second, and the volumes differ a lot: one pick holds 32 gallons, another splits storage into a 22.5-gallon upper section and a 10.4-gallon lower section, and two picks state no volume at all. Load capacity comes third, with stated capacities of 780 lbs, 600 lbs and 300 lbs, while two listings state no capacity.
Assembly also differs. One step snaps together with no screws and no tools, one uses pre-drilled holes with instructions and no drilling, and one assembles in about 10 minutes with the included accessories and instructions. Materials run from injection-molded PP to high-density polyethylene, HDPS and wood-like plastic, and every pick describes a textured or grooved tread for grip on wet feet.
Size, storage and load capacity
| Step | Size | Storage | Load capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dovov 36.6in Spa Steps | 36.6 x 22.8 x 13.8 inches | 22.5-gallon upper section, 10.4-gallon lower section | 780 lbs |
| WTFGO Spa Steps | 36.6 inches long | 32 gallons | Not stated |
| XtremepowerUS Spa Steps | 22.5 x 36.0 x 14.6 inches | Hinged tread compartment, volume not stated | Not stated |
| MARKETTY Spa Steps | 36 inches long | Flip-top compartment, volume not stated | 300 lbs |
| KaimuBench Spa Steps | L Size | Not stated | 600 lbs |
Four of the five listings describe a storage compartment, and the fifth is included as a step only. Two listings state no load capacity, so buyers who need a rated capacity should stick to the three that state one.
Who should not buy these
Buyers who need a stated warranty term will not find one here: none of the five listings states a warranty term. Buyers with a narrow deck should also pause, since the longest steps measure 36.6 inches and need clear space beside the spa. And buyers who want storage above all should skip the KaimuBench pick, since its listing states no storage compartment.
For more, see hot tub steps for inflatable spa and hot tub cover for inflatable spa.
Score notes
The Chill Score scores each step on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what each listing states. Safety here reflects stated slip-resistant features, and warranty is zero across the board because no listing states a warranty term.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dovov 36.6in Spa Steps | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| WTFGO Spa Steps | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| XtremepowerUS Spa Steps | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| MARKETTY Spa Steps | 9.4 | 24 | 18 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| KaimuBench Spa Steps | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 16 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Dovov leads on stated load capacity and sealed storage, while WTFGO pairs the largest single stated storage volume with quick assembly. XtremepowerUS suits buyers who want a 2-step shape in high-density polyethylene, and MARKETTY is the pick for a flip-top lid and tool-free assembly. KaimuBench ranks last here because its listing states no storage, even though its stated capacity is strong.
Check Your Space First
- Measure the deck beside the spa: the longest steps here are 36.6 inches long.
- Compare step height with the spa rim: listed heights are 13.8 inches and 14.6 inches.
- Plan what goes inside before ordering: one pick holds 32 gallons and another splits storage into a 22.5-gallon upper section and a 10.4-gallon lower section.
- Keep the tread clear: grooved drainage channels and textured surfaces move water away, but standing water and clutter undo the grip.
Common questions
Do all five steps include storage?
Four of the five listings describe a storage compartment. The KaimuBench listing describes steps without mentioning storage, so it suits buyers who only need the step itself.
What size step fits beside a spa?
The steps here are 36 inches long to 36.6 inches long, and the listings that state a height give 13.8 inches and 14.6 inches. Measure the space beside the spa and the height of the rim before ordering, and leave room to open a flip-top or hinged lid.
How much weight can these steps hold?
Stated capacities are 780 lbs, 600 lbs and 300 lbs. Two listings state no load capacity, so buyers who need a rated figure should choose among the three that state one.
Do the steps need tools to assemble?
The Dovov step snaps together with no screws and no tools. The MARKETTY step uses pre-drilled holes and instructions, with no drilling required. The WTFGO step assembles in about 10 minutes with the included accessories and instructions.
What are the steps made from?
Listings state injection-molded PP, high-density polyethylene, HDPS and wood-like plastic. The MARKETTY listing describes weatherproof, UV-resistant materials, and the XtremepowerUS listing states a plastic that will not rust or corrode.
Back to all hot tub reviews.



