Drop Stitch Pvc Inflatable Hot Tub

Short answer

What is the difference between drop stitch and PVC in an inflatable hot tub?

Drop stitch is a wall construction listed for two examples here, with paddleboard-style rigid support listed for the HFPFTS example and foam mats listed for the OSMOS example. PVC is the wall material listed for the other two examples, with both listing reinforced 3-layer PVC. The difference here is construction and stated features, not a single figure for every tub on a side.

Side by side Choose a drop stitch tub if Choose a pvc inflatable hot tub if

Picture a quiet evening on the patio, with warm water waiting after a long day, and a tub that fits the space you have. The choice between drop stitch vs pvc inflatable hot tub comes down to wall construction and what each listing actually states. This comparison looks at size, jets, heating and upkeep, using the listings as examples for each side.

This comparison covers size, jets, heating, upkeep and safety, with tubs for each side. Listings were collected 4 November 2026.

This article is informational and is not medical advice. Ask a clinician first if you have a heart condition, high blood pressure, or are pregnant. See our Medical Disclaimer.

Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  1. 1
    DoCred Inflatable Hot Tub Chill Score 9.5/10

    A 77 by 77 by 25 inch PVC spa with 130 bubble jets, a 1350W heater pump, 220 gallons and a 1-Year Warranty.

    Check price on Amazon
  2. 2
    Inflatable Hot Tub 6 Person Portable Spa Hottub Chill Score 9.5/10

    A 71.0 Inches x 67.0 Inches x 26.0 Inches wood grain drop-stitch spa for 6 persons, with 110 bubble outlets, foam mats and a 1 Year Limited Warranty.

    Check price on Amazon
  3. 3
    HFPFTS 85" Drop-Stitch Inflatable Hot Tub Chill Score 9.5/10

    An 85 by 85 by 28 inch drop-stitch spa for 8 to 10 persons, with 220 jets, a smart heating pump and a foil-lined cover.

    Check price on Amazon
  4. 4
    Heavy Duty Inflatable Hot Tub Chill Score 9.3/10

    A 73 by 73 by 25 inch reinforced mesh PVC spa for 2 to 6 persons, with 2 headrests and a cup holder.

    Check price on Amazon

DoCred Inflatable Hot Tub, 4-6 Person Octagonal PVC Spa, 77" X 77" X 25" | PVC Blow Up Portable Hot Tub with 130 Bubble Jets, Large Outdoor Bathtub Set Included Heater Pump, Insulated Cover and Filter

DoCred Inflatable Hot Tub

DoCred 9.5/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A 77 by 77 by 25 inch PVC spa with 130 bubble jets, a 1350W heater pump, 220 gallons and a 1-Year Warranty.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • 1350W heater pump stated
  • 130 bubble jets stated
  • 220-gallon water capacity stated
  • 1-Year Warranty stated

Cons

  • Shape listed inconsistently: octagonal in the title, square in the bullets
  • Heating and bubble functions together affect heating effect, per the listing
  • Filter replacement prompted after 120 hours of use
  • No plug type stated
Inflatable Hot Tub 6 Person Portable Spa Hottub | Wood Grain, Full Drop Stitch, Insulated Foam Mats Help Retain Heat, Ideal for Family Home Relaxation

Inflatable Hot Tub 6 Person Portable Spa Hottub

OSMOS SPA 9.5/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A 71.0 Inches x 67.0 Inches x 26.0 Inches wood grain drop-stitch spa for 6 persons, with 110 bubble outlets, foam mats and a 1 Year Limited Warranty.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • 110 bubble outlets stated
  • Foam mats included
  • Waterproof and freezeproof digital control panel stated
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty stated

Cons

  • Capacity listed as 6 persons in the title and up to 6 to 7 adults in the bullets
  • No maximum temperature stated
  • No heater watts stated
  • No cover stated
HFPFTS 85" Drop-Stitch Inflatable Hot Tub, 8-10 Person Square Rattan | Square portable outdoor spa with 220 massage jets, smart heating pump & foil-lined thermal cover. Classic Rattan design.

HFPFTS 85" Drop-Stitch Inflatable Hot Tub

HFPFTS 9.5/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

An 85 by 85 by 28 inch drop-stitch spa for 8 to 10 persons, with 220 jets, a smart heating pump and a foil-lined cover.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • 220 bubble jets stated
  • 85 by 85 inch size with 73 by 73 inch interior stated
  • Foil-lined cover included
  • Smart digital panel and built-in water filter stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No heater watts stated
  • No weight stated
  • No plug type stated
Heavy Duty Inflatable Hot Tub, Reinforced Mesh PVC Blow Up Spa | Durable Outdoor Hot Tub with 2 Headrests & Cup Holder, Tear-Resistant, UV Resistant, Fits 2-6 Persons

Heavy Duty Inflatable Hot Tub

NAIZEA 9.3/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A 73 by 73 by 25 inch reinforced mesh PVC spa for 2 to 6 persons, with 2 headrests and a cup holder.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • Reinforced mesh-core 3-layer PVC stated
  • 2 headrests and a cup holder included
  • 66-thread outer layer and 70-thread inner and top layers stated
  • Cartridge filtration stated

Cons

  • No jet count stated
  • No heater watts or maximum temperature stated
  • No warranty term stated
  • Dimensions listed as 73 by 25 by 73 inches in one field and 73 by 73 by 25 inches in another

At a glance: drop stitch vs pvc inflatable hot tub

Drop stitch PVC inflatable hot tub
Construction Drop-stitch walls Reinforced 3-layer PVC
Jets 220 jets; 110 outlets 130 jets; not stated
Heating Reaches 104 F stated; no temperature stated Maximum 104 F stated; no heating stated
Size 85 by 85 by 28; 71.0 Inches x 67.0 Inches x 26.0 Inches 77 by 77 by 25; 73 by 73 by 25 inches
Capacity 8 to 10; 6 persons 4 to 6; 2 to 6 persons
Cover and heat retention Foil-lined cover; foam mats Insulated cover; not stated
Warranty Not stated; 1 Year Limited 1-Year; not stated
Power No watts stated 1350W stated; no watts stated

For bubble jets, see the air bubble vs jet inflatable hot tub comparison. A figure belongs to the example it came from, not to every tub on that side.

What 1350W means for running cost

Only the DoCred example states heater watts, at 1350W. The DoCred listing also notes that a lower ambient temperature means a longer heating time.

No other listing states heater watts, so no running cost can be worked out for the other examples from the listings alone. Check power details with the maker before buying, rather than calling one side cheaper to run.

Cost, space and power

Space planning starts with the stated footprints: 85 by 85 inches for the HFPFTS example, 71.0 Inches x 67.0 Inches for the OSMOS example, 77 by 77 inches for the DoCred example, and 73 by 73 inches for the NAIZEA example. All four examples are listed for outdoor use. Only the OSMOS example states an weight, at 56.0 pounds, while the other listings state no weight and no full weight.

Power details are thin in these listings. Only the DoCred example states heater watts, at 1350W, and no listing states a plug type. The panels and thermostat system listed here give no plug type or circuit requirement, so check power details with the maker before buying.

Upkeep

Filter details are stated for every example, in different forms. The HFPFTS example lists a built-in water filter with water filters included. The OSMOS example lists labeled FILTER, OUTLET, and BUBBLE ports with MAX and MIN water lines. The DoCred example lists 4 filter cartridges and a prompt to replace the filter after 120 hours of use. The NAIZEA example lists cartridge filtration, with regular checks and replacement as needed.

Covers are stated for two examples and not for the other two. The HFPFTS example lists a foil-lined cover, and the DoCred example lists an insulated cover. The OSMOS example lists foam mats, not a cover, and the NAIZEA example states no cover. For covers, see the hot tub cover for inflatable spa guide. For filter types, see the cartridge filter vs sand filter for hot tub comparison. For water care supplies, see the inflatable hot tub chemical starter kit guide.

Gear for each route

These are scored on the Chill Score: performance 30, build 20, value 20, safety 15 and warranty 15. None states a UL or ETL listing; safety scores reflect stated features, and one example scores 0 for safety.

Product Chill Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DoCred 77in PVC Spa 9.5 28 19 20 4 3
OSMOS Wood Grain Tub 9.5 26 20 19 4 3
HFPFTS 85in Drop Tub 9.5 30 21 21 3 0
NAIZEA 73in PVC Tub 9.3 21 20 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Choose a drop stitch tub if

  • You want drop-stitch walls, as listed for both drop-stitch examples, rather than reinforced PVC walls.
  • You want the largest stated capacity here, 8 to 10 persons for the HFPFTS example.
  • You want a rigid wall or firm structure, listed as hard-shell durability for the HFPFTS example and up to 8 PSI for the OSMOS example.
  • You want heat retention aids listed here, a foil-lined cover or foam mats.

Choose a pvc inflatable hot tub if

  • You want reinforced 3-layer PVC construction, as listed for both PVC examples.
  • You want a stated heater and thermostat system, as listed for the DoCred example.
  • You want comfort accessories listed for a PVC example, such as 2 headrests and a cup holder.
  • You want the smaller stated person ranges listed here, 4 to 6 and 2 to 6 persons.

Check Your Space First

  • Measure the stated footprint, 85 by 85, 77 by 77, 73 by 73, or 71.0 Inches x 67.0 Inches, against the patio or deck space.
  • Check floor support: only the OSMOS example states an weight, at 56.0 pounds, and no listing states a full weight.
  • Confirm power: only the DoCred example states heater watts, at 1350W, and no listing states a plug type.
  • Plan water care and cover storage: the DoCred filter prompt is after 120 hours, and covers are stated for two examples only.

Common questions

What is the difference between drop stitch and PVC in an inflatable hot tub?

Drop stitch is a wall construction listed for two examples here, with paddleboard-style rigid support listed for the HFPFTS example and foam mats listed for the OSMOS example. PVC is the wall material listed for the other two examples, with both listing reinforced 3-layer PVC. The difference here is construction and stated features, not a single figure for every tub on a side.

Do drop stitch and PVC inflatable hot tubs heat to the same temperature?

The HFPFTS example lists reaching 104 F, and the DoCred example lists a maximum of 104 F. The other two examples state no temperature, so a temperature comparison can only be made between those two examples.

How many people do these inflatable hot tubs fit?

The titles list 8 to 10 persons for the HFPFTS example, 6 persons for the OSMOS example, 4 to 6 persons for the DoCred example, and 2 to 6 persons for the NAIZEA example. The OSMOS bullets say up to 6 to 7 adults, which differs from the 6 persons in the title.

What should be checked for power before buying an inflatable hot tub?

Only the DoCred example states heater watts, at 1350W, and no listing states a plug type. Check heater watts, plug type, and circuit details with the maker for the example being considered.

Which inflatable hot tub is easier to keep clean?

All four examples state filter details, so upkeep depends on the stated details rather than on construction alone. The DoCred example lists 4 filter cartridges and a prompt after 120 hours of use, while the NAIZEA example lists cartridge filtration with regular checks.

Back to all hot tub reviews.