Side by side Choose the mask if Choose standalone goggles if
An evening skincare routine has a familiar shape: clean skin, a quiet room, and a few minutes to sit still. A red light therapy mask fits into that ritual as a wearable device, while goggles are the eye protection worn during light sessions. This red light therapy mask vs goggles comparison looks at what separates the two, using two SDKWDH mask listings as the concrete examples.
Verdict: pick the mask if you want a wearable face device with the eye protection built in; both listings here state built-in eye goggles that block intense light. Pick standalone goggles when your light device has no built-in eye protection. Match the gear to the device, not to a winner.
This comparison covers the mask as listed, eye protection, and when each side makes sense. Listings were collected 23 October 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Red light therapy calls for eye protection; the listings here state built-in eye goggles. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
SDKWDH Red Light Therapy for Face, 850nm NIR Mask Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 273-LED red light therapy face mask in white, listing 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm wavelengths and a 2000mAh rechargeable battery.
-
2
SDKWDH Red Light Therapy for Face, 850nm NIR Mask Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 273-LED red light therapy face mask in pink, listing 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm wavelengths and a 2000mAh rechargeable battery.
A 273-LED red light therapy face mask in white, listing 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm wavelengths and a 2000mAh rechargeable battery.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 273 LEDs in 91 modules, per the listing
- Four wavelengths: 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm
- Built-in eye goggles block intense light, per the listing
- 2000mAh Type-C rechargeable, 120 min runtime
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table says 1 9V batteries against the rechargeable bullet
- FDA clearance claimed with no clearance number stated
- Package dimensions differ slightly from the pink listing for the same mask
A 273-LED red light therapy face mask in pink, listing 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm wavelengths and a 2000mAh rechargeable battery.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 273 LEDs in 91 modules, per the listing
- Four wavelengths: 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm
- Built-in eye goggles block intense light, per the listing
- 2000mAh Type-C rechargeable, 120 min runtime
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table says 1 9V batteries against the rechargeable bullet
- FDA clearance claimed with no clearance number stated
- Same mask as the white one, color only
More to compare
Red Light Therapy Mask for Face & NeckCheck price on Amazon
Red Light Therapy Mask SetCheck price on Amazon
Red Light Therapy Mask for FaceCheck price on Amazon
Led Red Light Therapy Mask for Face 7-1 ColorsCheck price on Amazon
Red Light Therapy MaskCheck price on Amazon
Shark CryoGlow LED Face MaskCheck price on Amazon
Red light therapy mask vs goggles at a glance
| Mask | Goggles | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A wearable face device with 273 LEDs | Eye protection worn during light sessions |
| Eye protection | Built-in eye goggles, per the listings | That is the whole product |
| Wavelengths listed | 850, 630, 460 and 590 nm | Not stated |
| Power | 2000mAh Type-C rechargeable, 120 min runtime | Not stated |
| Session timer | 10 to 30 min, per the listings | Not stated |
| Fit | Adjustable straps, food-grade silicone | Not stated |
The mask, as listed
Both listings describe the same SDKWDH M01 mask in white and pink: 273 LEDs across 91 modules, four wavelengths (850 nm infrared, 630 nm red, 460 nm blue, 590 nm yellow), and a stated maximum irradiance of up to 120mW/cm². Power comes from a Type-C rechargeable 2000mAh battery with 120 minutes of runtime, and the controller sets a timer from 10 to 30 minutes. The shell is food-grade silicone with adjustable straps, and the listing states built-in eye goggles that block intense light.
Two notes from a careful read. The spec tables say 1 9V batteries are required while the bullets describe a Type-C rechargeable 2000mAh battery; we trust the bullets. The listings claim FDA clearance but print no clearance number, so we do not score it. No warranty term is stated for either color.
Eye protection: built-in vs standalone
The mask side bundles the eye protection: the listings state built-in eye goggles that block intense light, so the mask is worn with its own eye coverage. Standalone goggles are eye protection bought separately for light devices without built-in coverage. No goggles listing is part of this comparison, so we state no specs for standalone goggles; compare on the mask’s stated features and your device’s needs.
The masks
These are scored on the Chill Score: performance 30, build 20, value 20, safety certifications 15 and warranty 15. Safety points come from the stated built-in eye goggles; neither listing states a warranty term.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SDKWDH White Mask | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
| SDKWDH Pink Mask | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Choose the mask if
- You want a wearable face device rather than a panel or lamp.
- You want the eye protection built in: both listings state built-in eye goggles.
- You want a rechargeable, wireless device: 2000mAh over Type-C with 120 minutes of runtime, per the listings.
Choose standalone goggles if
- Your light device has no built-in eye protection.
- You already own a mask or panel and need eye coverage for it.
- You want eye protection you can use across different devices.
Common questions
Do I need goggles with a red light therapy mask?
These two listings state built-in eye goggles that block intense light, so the mask brings its own eye coverage. For light devices without built-in eye protection, separate goggles are the eye protection.
What wavelengths does the mask use?
The listings state four: 850 nm infrared, 630 nm red, 460 nm blue and 590 nm yellow, from 273 LEDs in 91 modules.
How long does the battery last?
The listings state a 2000mAh Type-C rechargeable battery with 120 minutes of runtime, and claim 12 full treatments per charge.
Is the mask FDA cleared?
The listings claim FDA clearance but print no clearance number. We only count FDA statements backed by a stated clearance number, so this one scores nothing for certification.
What is the difference between the white and pink masks?
They are the same SDKWDH M01 mask in two colors: the stated LEDs, wavelengths and battery match.
Back to all red light therapy reviews.



