Picture the end of a long day: you are on the couch, the room is quiet, and your legs feel heavy after the workout. You reach for a massage gun by the outlet and wonder which Bob and Brad model actually fits your routine. This bob and brad c2 plus vs c2 ultra comparison reads the two listings side by side, so you can see where they differ and where they match.
Two models, one brand, and nearly identical percussion figures on the listings. The real differences sit in the details each listing chooses to state: heat, heads, noise and warranty. Listings were collected 22 October 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. A massage gun is not a treatment for injuries: keep it away from the neck, spine and arteries, avoid acutely injured areas, and ask a clinician first if you have a condition that makes deep pressure risky. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Verdict: pick the C2 Ultra if the stated extras matter to you: a listed heat range, five listed heads and a stated 2 year warranty. Pick the C2 Plus if you want the simpler heated gun with the lower listed noise figure and the same stated amplitude and stall force.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
BOB AND BRAD C2 Ultra Massage Gun with Heat Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA heated massage gun with red LED and infrared, a stated 104 to 113 F heated head, 5 targeted heads including a seven-point head, and a stated 2 year warranty.
-
2
BOB AND BRAD C2 Plus Massage Gun with Heat Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA heated deep-tissue massage gun with a 10mm amplitude, 44 lbs of stall force, a 40dB stated noise figure and FSA/HSA eligibility.
A heated massage gun with red LED and infrared, a stated 104 to 113 F heated head, 5 targeted heads including a seven-point head, and a stated 2 year warranty.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Stated 104 to 113 F heated head with red LED and infrared
- 5 targeted heads, including a seven-point head
- 10mm amplitude and 44 lbs stall force stated
- Stated 2 year warranty with twist-lock attachments
Cons
- Bullets say 1.5 to 2 hours charging, spec table says 210 minutes
- 42dB stated, above the Plus figure of 40dB
- Spec table grades it Home, the Plus is graded Professional
- Not Water Resistant per the spec table
A heated deep-tissue massage gun with a 10mm amplitude, 44 lbs of stall force, a 40dB stated noise figure and FSA/HSA eligibility.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 10mm amplitude and 44 lbs stall force stated
- 40dB stated, the lower noise figure of the two
- Heated head plus LED force meter display
- FSA and HSA eligible per the listing
Cons
- No stated heat temperature for the heated head
- No head count stated
- No warranty term stated
- No stated charging wattage (the Ultra lists 15W PD)
bob and brad c2 plus vs c2 ultra at a glance
| C2 Plus | C2 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Heat | Heated head, no stated temperature | 104 to 113 F stated |
| Amplitude | 10mm stated | 10mm stated |
| Stall force | 44 lbs stated | 44 lbs stated |
| Speeds | 5, 2000 to 3200 RPM stated | 5, 2000 to 3200 RPM stated |
| Noise | 40dB stated | 42dB stated |
| Heads listed | Not stated | 5, including a seven-point head |
| Warranty | Not stated | 2-Year Warranty stated |
| Weight | 1.5 pounds | 1.5 pounds |
| Size | 7.2 x 2.44 x 5.2 in | 5.7 x 1.5 x 4.7 in |
| Charging | USB-C, 210 minutes stated | USB-C; 1.5 to 2 hours (bullets), 210 minutes (table) |
How the heat differs
Both listings promise a heated head, but only the Ultra puts a number on it: 104 to 113 F, with red LED and infrared. The Plus listing says the head warms up to melt away tension, in the maker’s words, without stating a temperature. If a stated heat range matters to your routine, the Ultra is the only one of the two that gives you one.
Noise, heads and the charging wrinkle
The noise figures sit close together: the Plus lists 40dB and the Ultra lists 42dB. Both are maker-stated figures, not measurements, so read them as the listings’ claims. The Ultra also lists what the Plus does not: five targeted heads, including a seven-point head meant to cover a wider area in fewer passes.
Charging is where the Ultra listing trips over itself. The bullets say a full recharge takes 1.5 to 2 hours over USB-C with 15W PD, while the spec table says 210 minutes. The bullets win over the table here. The Plus lists USB-C fast charging and a 210 minute charging time with no such clash.
Warranty and grade
The Ultra lists a 2-Year Warranty and twist-lock attachments; the Plus listing states no warranty term at all. The spec tables grade the two differently too: Professional for the Plus, Home for the Ultra. Neither lists a UL or ETL safety certification, and both list Not Water Resistant, so keep them dry.
Gear for each side
These are scored on the Chill Score: performance 30, build 20, value 20, safety certifications 15 and warranty 15. Neither states a UL or ETL listing, so both score 0 for safety.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOB AND BRAD C2 Ultra | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| BOB AND BRAD C2 Plus | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Choose the C2 Plus if
- You want the simpler heated gun with the lower listed noise figure.
- You are fine with no stated heat temperature, head count or warranty term.
- The same stated amplitude and stall force is all the power you need.
Choose the C2 Ultra if
- You want the stated 104 to 113 F heat range with red LED and infrared.
- You want the five-head kit with the seven-point head.
- The stated 2 year warranty matters to you.
Check Your Space First
- Both charge over USB-C, so keep a USB-C charger near your rest spot.
- Each weighs 1.5 pounds and ships with a carrying case, so storage is simple.
- The Ultra measures 5.7 x 1.5 x 4.7 in and the Plus 7.2 x 2.44 x 5.2 in.
- Both list Not Water Resistant, so keep them away from tubs, pools and showers.
Common questions
Which one lists a heat temperature?
Only the Ultra: 104 to 113 F, with red LED and infrared. The Plus lists a heated head with no stated temperature, so the listing leaves the heat level unclear.
Which lists the lower noise figure?
The Plus lists 40dB and the Ultra lists 42dB. Both are maker-stated figures, so the gap is small and neither is a measured result.
How many heads does each list?
The Ultra lists 5 targeted heads, including the seven-point head. The Plus listing states no head count, so you would check the live listing for what ships in the box.
Which one lists a warranty?
The Ultra lists a 2-Year Warranty. The Plus listing states no warranty term.
Do the percussion figures differ?
No. Both list a 10mm amplitude, 44 lbs of stall force and 5 speeds from 2000 to 3200 RPM. On the listings, the percussion is a wash.
Can I use either near water?
No. Both spec tables list Not Water Resistant, so keep them dry and away from tubs and showers.
Back to all massage gun reviews.



