Side by side Choose the mini side if Choose the elite side if
After a workout, the living room floor becomes the recovery spot: shoes off, water nearby, and time with a massage gun before the evening routine. The question in theragun mini vs theragun elite is which side fits that routine.
The short verdict: pick the mini side, since the featured listings are mini-side examples. The elite side has no featured listing here, so this comparison cannot score it.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Avoid the neck, spine and arteries, and do not use a massage gun on an acute injury. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
arboleaf Mini Massage Gun Deep Tissue Chill Score 9.6/10Check price on AmazonA pocket-sized mini massage gun with a 35 lbs stall force, 5 speeds and 4 silicone heads.
-
2
Sharper Image Powerboost Move Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA compact mini percussion massage gun with 4 attachments, 4 speeds and a 2 hour runtime.
A pocket-sized mini massage gun with a 35 lbs stall force, 5 speeds and 4 silicone heads.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 35 lbs stall force stated
- 5 speeds from 1000 to 3200 rpm with pressure-adaptive mode
- 4 silicone heads in different shapes
- Three-year warranty promised
Cons
- Spec table lists two sizes, 6 by 6 by 2.5 inches and 7.09 by 7.09 by 2.76 inches
- Weight stated as both 1 pounds and 1.04 lbs
- 10-minute auto-off ends sessions at 10 minutes
- Waterproof scope unclear: bullets describe the heads as waterproof
A compact mini percussion massage gun with 4 attachments, 4 speeds and a 2 hour runtime.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- 4 attachments: Round, Cone, Fork and Flat
- 4 speeds for different intensity levels
- 2 hour runtime for post-workout use
- FSA eligible
Cons
- No stall force stated
- No speed range stated
- 3.5 hour charging time
- Not Water Resistant
Theragun Mini vs Theragun Elite at a glance
| Mini side | Elite side | |
|---|---|---|
| Featured listings | arboleaf Mini CM20C; Sharper Image Powerboost Move | None featured |
| Stall force | 35 lbs (arboleaf example); Not stated (Sharper Image example) | Not stated |
| Speeds | 5 (arboleaf example); 4 (Sharper Image example) | Not stated |
| Battery life | 8 hours average life (arboleaf example); 2 hours (Sharper Image example) | Not stated |
| Charging time | 1 hour (arboleaf example); 3.5 hours (Sharper Image example) | Not stated |
| Warranty | Three-year (arboleaf example); 1-year (Sharper Image example) | Not stated |
What the mini side offers
The mini side offers two compact examples with different strengths. The arboleaf example lists a stall force of 35 lbs, 5 speeds from 1000 to 3200 rpm with a pressure-adaptive mode, and 4 silicone heads. The Sharper Image example lists 4 attachments in Round, Cone, Fork and Flat shapes, and 4 speeds, but states no stall force and no speed range, so power cannot be compared numerically between the two examples.
Battery life also splits the two examples. The arboleaf example lists an 8 hour battery average life from 2 2000mAh batteries, with a 1 hour charging time and USB-C charging. The Sharper Image example lists a 2 hour runtime with a 3.5 hour charging time. The arboleaf example also lists a 10-minute auto-off feature, while the Sharper Image example states no auto-off.
What the elite side leaves unclear
No elite-side listing is featured in this comparison, so every elite-side figure is unstated here: stall force, speeds, battery life, charging time and warranty. That gap is a reason to treat the elite side as unclear, not as a win for either side. Anyone considering the elite side should check a listing that states those figures before choosing, since this comparison scores only the mini-side examples.
Gear for each route
These are scored on the Chill Score, which weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. The arboleaf example states a safety feature, the 10-minute auto-off, while the Sharper Image example states no safety feature, so only the arboleaf example scores for safety.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| arboleaf Mini CM20C | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Sharper Image Move | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Choose the mini side if
- You want a compact gun with stated specs to compare.
- You want the longer stated battery life of the arboleaf example.
- You want the 4 attachment shapes of the Sharper Image example.
- You want a stated warranty term, three years on the arboleaf example or one year on the Sharper Image example.
Choose the elite side if
- You already plan on the elite class and want to check it against the mini side.
- You find an elite listing that states stall force, speeds, battery life and warranty.
- You compare those stated figures with the mini-side examples scored here.
Check Your Space First
- Weight: the arboleaf example weighs 1.04 lbs per its bullets, and the Sharper Image example weighs 1.1 pounds.
- Size check: the arboleaf listing gives two sizes, 6 by 6 by 2.5 inches in item dimensions and 7.09 by 7.09 by 2.76 inches in product dimensions, so confirm which size applies before storing it.
- Charging: the arboleaf example charges by USB-C in 1 hour, while the Sharper Image example takes 3.5 hours, so check the charge before a session.
- Storage: the arboleaf example comes with a drawstring cloth bag, and the Sharper Image example is described as fitting a gym bag or suitcase.
Common questions
Which mini example has the higher stated stall force?
The arboleaf example lists a stall force of 35 lbs. The Sharper Image example states no stall force, so the two cannot be compared on that figure. Compare the stated figures only.
Which example runs longer on a charge?
The arboleaf example lists an 8 hour battery average life. The Sharper Image example lists a 2 hour runtime. Charging takes 1 hour on the arboleaf example and 3.5 hours on the Sharper Image example.
Do either of these examples state a warranty term?
Yes. The arboleaf example promises a three-year warranty. The Sharper Image example includes a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Are these examples waterproof?
The arboleaf listing describes its silicone heads as waterproof, and its spec table lists Water Resistance Level as Waterproof. The Sharper Image listing states Not Water Resistant. Check the listing wording before use near water.
Can this article score the elite side?
No elite-side listing is featured here, so this article cannot score the elite side on any spec. Check an elite listing for stall force, speeds, battery life and warranty before choosing that side. The mini-side examples above are the only listings scored here.
Related: see the best massage guns roundup.
Back to all massage gun reviews.



