Theragun Relief Hypervolt Go

Side by side Choose the Theragun Relief side if Choose the Hypervolt side if

After a long evening at home, with the lamp on low and a quiet corner free, a short recovery session can feel like a calm way to close the day. A massage gun sits on a shelf, ready beside an outlet, waiting for the moment when stiff muscles ask for attention. That is the setting for theragun relief vs hypervolt go, a head-to-head comparison built only from what the listings state.

The verdict is short. Pick the Hypervolt side if you want counted specs on the listing: 6 speeds, 5 attachments including a heated head, and a 4 hour battery life. Pick the Theragun Relief side if you want a straightforward bundle with adjustable speed levels and multiple head attachments, and you are comfortable with counts and battery hours left unstated. Neither listing states a safety certification or a concrete warranty term, so neither side wins on those points.

This article is informational and is not medical advice. Percussion devices should be kept away from the neck, spine, arteries, and acutely injured areas, and anyone with a health condition should ask a clinician before use. See our Medical Disclaimer.

Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  1. 1
    Hyperice Hypervolt 3 Pro Percussion Massage Gun Chill Score 9.5/10

    A percussion massage gun with 6 speeds, 5 interchangeable attachments including a heated head, Bluetooth app connection, and a 4 hour battery life, per the listing.

    Check price on Amazon
  2. 2
    Theragun Relief Special Edition Bundle Chill Score 9.3/10

    A percussion therapy bundle with adjustable speed levels, multiple head attachments, and a rechargeable battery, per the listing.

    Check price on Amazon

Hyperice Hypervolt 3 Pro Percussion Massage Gun Heated Head Carry Case | Deep Tissue Muscle Recovery | Reduce Stiffness| Five Speed Control | Pressure Sensor Feedback | Bluetooth Compatible

Hyperice Hypervolt 3 Pro Percussion Massage Gun

Hyperice 9.5/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A percussion massage gun with 6 speeds, 5 interchangeable attachments including a heated head, Bluetooth app connection, and a 4 hour battery life, per the listing.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • 6 speeds of percussion for varied intensity, per the listing.
  • 5 interchangeable attachments, including a heated head.
  • 4 hour battery life stated for sessions away from an outlet.
  • Pressure sensor feedback and QuietGlide technology for quiet running.

Cons

  • Weight figure conflicts: bullets state 2.5 lb while the spec table states 1.5 pounds.
  • Listing title names Hypervolt 3 Pro, not Hypervolt Go, so the model name needs checking.
  • Warranty says Limited Warranty with no concrete term stated.
  • Charging needs an 18V wall charger, so an outlet must be free.
Theragun Relief Special Edition Bundle | Percussion Therapy, Muscle Recovery

Theragun Relief Special Edition Bundle

Therabody 9.3/10 Chill Score
The Chill Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we review

A percussion therapy bundle with adjustable speed levels, multiple head attachments, and a rechargeable battery, per the listing.

Pros & ConsViewHide

Pros

  • Adjustable speed levels let you vary intensity for warm-up, recovery, or relaxation.
  • Multiple head attachments target varied muscle groups, per the listing.
  • Ergonomic, easy-to-grip handle for comfortable reach, per the listing.
  • Rechargeable battery provides extended use per charge, per the listing.

Cons

  • No speed count is stated, so levels cannot be compared by number.
  • No attachment count is stated, so the bundle size is unclear.
  • No battery hours are stated, so session length per charge is unknown.
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing.

More to compare

theragun relief vs hypervolt go at a glance

Theragun Relief Bundle Hypervolt 3 Pro
Speed settings Adjustable levels, count not stated 6 speeds in bullets, Five Speed Control in title
Attachments Multiple head attachments, count not stated 5 attachments, including a heated head
Battery Rechargeable, hours not stated 4 hour battery life
Weight 3.5 pounds 2.5 lb in the bullets, 1.5 pounds in the spec table
Charging Rechargeable, charger not stated 18V wall charger
App connection Not stated Bluetooth to the Hyperice App
Warranty term Not stated Limited Warranty, term not stated

What separates the listings

The gap between these listings is mainly about how much each one spells out. The Hypervolt listing names its counts: 6 speeds, 5 attachments, and a 4 hour battery life, though its title says Five Speed Control while its bullets state 6 speeds, so the speed count itself is conflicted. The Theragun Relief listing describes adjustable speed levels and multiple head attachments without giving a count for either, and it describes extended use per charge without giving hours. A reader who wants to compare counted specs side by side will find the Hypervolt listing easier to weigh, while a reader who is happy with a general description may find the Theragun Relief listing clear enough.

The heated head is the clearest feature split. The Hypervolt listing includes a heated head among its 5 attachments, plus pressure sensor feedback and QuietGlide technology for quiet running. The Theragun Relief listing mentions no heated head, no pressure sensor, and no app connection. It instead leans on an ergonomic design with a lightweight, easy-to-grip handle that the listing says allows comfortable reach to all muscle groups. That handle claim is the maker’s description, not a measured result, and it sits beside a stated weight of 3.5 pounds.

Weight deserves a careful read, because the Hypervolt listing contradicts itself. Its bullets state a 2.5 lb weight, while its spec table states 1.5 pounds. The bullets are followed over the spec table here, so this article uses the 2.5 lb figure from the bullets and flags the table figure as conflicting. Even on the bullets figure, the Hypervolt example is lighter than the Theragun Relief example at 3.5 pounds, but the conflict means the exact gap is unclear, and a reader who cares about carrying weight should confirm the figure before buying.

There is also a naming point worth stating plainly. The listing tagged for the Hypervolt Go side is titled Hypervolt 3 Pro, not Hypervolt Go. This article compares the listings as handed over, so the Hypervolt side here means the Hypervolt 3 Pro listing, with its stated specs, rather than a separate Go model. Readers shopping by model name should check the listing title against the model they have in mind, since the side label and the listing title do not match.

On charger and app details, only the Hypervolt listing gives details. It charges with an 18V wall charger and connects by Bluetooth to the Hyperice App. The Theragun Relief listing says its battery is rechargeable and provides extended use per charge, but it gives no charger details and no app connection. Neither listing states a safety certification, and neither states a concrete warranty term, so both sides score 0 for safety and 0 for warranty in this comparison.

Gear for each side

These are scored on the Chill Score, which weighs performance, build and value heavily, with safety where it applies, and warranty. Neither listing states a safety certification, so both score 0 for safety. Neither listing states a concrete warranty term, so both score 0 for warranty.

Product Chill Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Hypervolt 3 Pro 9.5 29 21 21 0 0
Theragun Relief Bundle 9.3 24 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Choose the Theragun Relief side if

  • You want a straightforward bundle with adjustable speed levels and multiple head attachments.
  • You value an ergonomic, easy-to-grip handle for reaching varied muscle groups, as the listing describes it.
  • You are comfortable with battery hours and attachment counts left unstated.
  • You plan to keep the device at home, where its stated 3.5 pounds and 12.0 x 6.0 x 4.5 inches are easy to store.

Choose the Hypervolt side if

  • You want counted specs: 6 speeds, 5 attachments, and a 4 hour battery life.
  • You want a heated head among the attachments, plus pressure sensor feedback.
  • You want Bluetooth connection to the Hyperice App.
  • You accept the weight conflict in the listing and will confirm the weight figure before buying.

Check Your Space First

  • Measure a shelf or drawer against the Theragun Relief example at 12.0 x 6.0 x 4.5 inches, and leave room for its head attachments beside it.
  • Keep an outlet free near storage for the Hypervolt listing’s 18V wall charger, so charging does not mean moving furniture.
  • Pick a flat, stable spot where a device weighing 3.5 pounds can sit without sliding off an edge.
  • Store the attachments together in a pouch or tray, so a small head does not roll away between sessions.

Common questions

Which listing states more speeds?

The Hypervolt listing states 6 speeds. The Theragun Relief listing states adjustable speed levels without a count, so they cannot be compared by number. If a counted speed range matters to you, the Hypervolt listing gives you a figure to weigh, while the Theragun Relief listing asks you to accept a general description.

Which listing includes a heated head?

The Hypervolt listing includes a heated head among its 5 attachments. The Theragun Relief listing mentions multiple head attachments but names no heated head. A heated head is therefore a Hypervolt-side feature in this comparison, not a shared one.

How long does each battery last per charge?

The Hypervolt listing states a 4 hour battery life. The Theragun Relief listing describes extended use per charge without stating hours, so no hour figure can be given for that side. Battery life is a point where the Hypervolt listing is simply more specific.

What does each listing weigh?

The Theragun Relief example weighs 3.5 pounds. The Hypervolt listing is conflicted: its bullets state 2.5 lb and its spec table states 1.5 pounds. This article follows the bullets over the table, but the conflict means the Hypervolt weight should be confirmed before buying.

Is the Hypervolt listing a Hypervolt Go?

No, the listing title names the Hypervolt 3 Pro, even though the side label in this comparison is Hypervolt Go. The specs discussed for that side, including 6 speeds, 5 attachments and a 4 hour battery life, come from the Hypervolt 3 Pro listing. Check the listing title against the model you want before ordering.

What warranty term does each listing state?

Neither listing states a concrete warranty term. The Hypervolt listing says Limited Warranty without giving years or months, and the Theragun Relief listing states no warranty at all. Both therefore score 0 for warranty here, and a reader who wants a stated term should ask the seller before buying.

Back to all massage gun reviews.