Many indoor infrared saunas now advertise red light therapy, but the phrase covers two very different things. Some cabins state a light panel at 660nm red and 850nm near infrared. Others have a red lamp with no wavelength at all, closer to chromotherapy lighting than a therapy device.
This roundup scores six indoor cabins sold on Amazon on what each listing states: heater power, the circuit it needs, the light specification and the warranty. Listings were collected 2 October 2026.
This article is informational and is not medical advice. Do not use a sauna after alcohol, when pregnant, or with a heart condition or low blood pressure without asking a clinician first. Do not look directly into red light panels. See our Medical Disclaimer.
Chillveda earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
-
1
2-3 Person Ceramic Infrared Sauna with Red Light Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA 2 to 3 person corner cabin with ceramic heaters and a light panel the listing rates at 660nm and 850nm.
-
2
DYNAMIC SAUNAS Elite 1-Person Infrared Sauna Chill Score 9.5/10Check price on AmazonA compact one person cedar cabin with a five year limited warranty.
-
3
2-Person Full Spectrum Sauna Himalayan Salt Far Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA two person hemlock cabin with a 12 by 12 inch red light panel, 2,000 W of heat and a six year warranty stated.
-
4
Homsido Red Light Therapy Infrared Sauna Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonThe lowest priced cabin here, with an overhead red lamp, 1,300 W of carbon heat and a three year warranty stated.
-
5
springspa 1-2 Person Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA one to two person full spectrum cabin with a 660nm and 850nm light panel and seven chromotherapy lights.
-
6
Real Relax Infrared Sauna with 660 & 850nm Red Chill Score 9.4/10Check price on AmazonA light, compact one person cabin with a 660nm and 850nm panel and the lowest stated wattage in this roundup.
What we picked for home recovery
A 2 to 3 person corner cabin with ceramic heaters and a light panel the listing rates at 660nm and 850nm.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- States both light wavelengths, 660nm red and 850nm near infrared
- Corner footprint, about 47 by 47 inches, seats two to three
- Two year coverage stated for craftsmanship and materials
- Runs on 120V, the listing states a 15 amp requirement
Cons
- 1,810 W at 120V is about 15 amps, the full rating of a common 15 amp circuit
- No UL, ETL or CSA listing stated
- No irradiance figure for the light panel
- 295 lb shipping weight needs two people to assemble
A compact one person cedar cabin with a five year limited warranty.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Five year limited warranty stated for indoor use
- Pacific clear cedar with a tempered glass door
- Four carbon heating panels, 118°F to 132°F working range
Cons
- No wavelength stated, the red light is not specified
- No wattage stated on the listing
- No UL, ETL or CSA listing stated
- One person only
A two person hemlock cabin with a 12 by 12 inch red light panel, 2,000 W of heat and a six year warranty stated.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Six year manufacturer warranty stated
- 12 by 12 inch red light panel, size stated
- 2,000 W heat from two tubes and six carbon panels
- Two control panels inside and out
Cons
- Needs a 20 amp circuit, stated on the listing
- No wavelength stated for the light panel
- Salt panel claims on the listing are not supported by evidence we can cite
The lowest priced cabin here, with an overhead red lamp, 1,300 W of carbon heat and a three year warranty stated.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- Lowest power draw here, about 12 amps at 110V
- Three year warranty stated
- Compact 32 by 34 inch footprint
Cons
- The red light is an overhead beauty lamp with no wavelength
- One person only
- No UL, ETL or CSA listing stated
- Max temperature 140°F, lower than most here
A one to two person full spectrum cabin with a 660nm and 850nm light panel and seven chromotherapy lights.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- States 660nm and 850nm for the light panel
- Wide 77°F to 149°F range with a stated comfort band
- Six heating panels, 15 to 25 minute preheat stated
- Fits two in about 43 by 37 inches
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- The same model number is sold under a second brand
- 1,690 W at 120V, about 14 amps
- No UL, ETL or CSA listing stated
A light, compact one person cabin with a 660nm and 850nm panel and the lowest stated wattage in this roundup.
Pros & ConsViewHide
Pros
- States 660nm and 850nm for the light panel
- 1,290 W, about 11 amps at 120V
- Smallest footprint, 31.5 by 30.3 inches
- Seven heating panels
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Light build, about 125 lb
- Listing states 113°F after 25 minutes, slower than most
More to compare
Home Infrared Sauna with Red Light TherapyCheck price on Amazon
MEISSALIVVE Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna,2-3 Person HomeCheck price on Amazon
X-Vcak 1-2 Person Infrared SaunaCheck price on Amazon
DYNAMIC SAUNAS Santorini Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna w/RedCheck price on Amazon
What 16 listings state about the light
We read 16 indoor infrared cabin listings that advertise red light. The pattern is worth knowing before you shop.
| Listing states | Count of 16 |
|---|---|
| A light wavelength in nm | 8 |
| Irradiance or light output | 0 |
| An FDA claim | 3 |
| A 510(k) number for that claim | 0 |
| A UL, ETL or CSA listing | 0 |
| A warranty term | 10 |
Half the listings never say what wavelength the light is. None says how strong it is, which is the figure that decides whether a panel delivers a meaningful dose at the distance you sit. Our guides to wavelengths and irradiance explain why both matter. Three listings call the light FDA certified or registered without a 510(k) number, so we gave no credit for it. See how to check an FDA claim.
Two listings, springspa and RESTISLAND, share the model number S-01-2P with the same power and wavelengths. Treat them as one cabin and compare the sellers.
The circuit each cabin needs
| Cabin | Stated power | Approximate draw | Light stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| EXTRAFEIN 2-Person | 2,000 W, 120V | 20A circuit, stated | 12 x 12 in panel, no wavelength |
| KUNSANA Corner | 1,810 W, 120V | About 15 A | 660nm and 850nm |
| springspa 1-2 Person | 1,690 W, 120V | About 14 A | 660nm and 850nm |
| Homsido 1-Person | 1,300 W, 110V | About 12 A | Red lamp, no wavelength |
| Real Relax 1-Person | 1,290 W, 120V | About 11 A | 660nm and 850nm |
| Dynamic Elite | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Draw is power divided by voltage where the listing does not state it. A sauna runs for long stretches, so a cabin near 15 amps should have its own circuit with nothing else on it. Our sauna electrical guide covers the details, and an electrician should confirm before delivery.
What each one costs to run
At full power, using 18.34 cents per kWh, the US residential average for June 2026 from the Energy Information Administration. Heaters cycle once the cabin is warm, so a real session costs less.
| Product | Rated power | Per one hour | Per month, 4 sessions a week |
|---|---|---|---|
| EXTRAFEIN 2-Person | 2,000 W | 37 cents | $6.36 |
| KUNSANA Corner | 1,810 W | 33 cents | $5.75 |
| springspa 1-2 Person | 1,690 W | 31 cents | $5.37 |
| Homsido 1-Person | 1,300 W | 24 cents | $4.13 |
| Real Relax 1-Person | 1,290 W | 24 cents | $4.10 |
The monthly column assumes four one hour sessions a week. See our running cost guide to use your own rate.
Score notes
The Chill Score weighs performance 35, build 25, value 25, safety certifications 10 where it applies and warranty 5. Here, performance includes heater power, temperature range and how fully the light is specified.
| Product | Chill Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KUNSANA Corner | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Dynamic Elite | 9.5 | 26 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| EXTRAFEIN 2-Person | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 4 |
| Homsido 1-Person | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| springspa 1-2 Person | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| Real Relax 1-Person | 9.4 | 27 | 16 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
No listing in this category states a UL, ETL or CSA listing, so every cabin scores zero for safety. Our method normally excludes mains powered products without one, but where a whole category offers none we include them, score safety at zero and say so. Ask the seller for certification documents before you buy.
Who should not buy one
If your only reason is the red light, a cabin is an expensive way to get it, and most listings do not specify the light well enough to judge. A standalone panel states more. See our full body panel roundup.
If you do not have a spare dedicated circuit, budget for an electrician before the cabin, or choose a lower wattage one person model.
If you want higher heat and steam, an infrared cabin is the wrong tool. Read infrared vs traditional sauna first. For more cabins without the light, see our indoor saunas under $2,000.
Common questions
Is the red light in a sauna the same as a red light panel?
Only if the listing says so. A cabin that states 660nm and 850nm has a light in the same range as standalone panels, but none of these listings states its output, so you cannot compare dose.
Can I plug an infrared sauna into a normal outlet?
Several of these cabins run on 120V, but at 11 to 15 amps they need a dedicated circuit. The EXTRAFEIN requires a 20 amp circuit.
Do I need eye protection?
Do not stare into the light panel. If the cabin includes goggles, use them, and speak to a clinician first if you take medication that makes you sensitive to light.
Back to all sauna reviews.



